Spring 2007 Results Summary

June 1, 2007

The spring of 2007 saw a field of 15 10K runners and 4 5K runners tackle the RIM park course on a humid, early June day.

In the 10K, there was a tie for the closeest to predicted time with both Sam Lancaster and Dan Burton turning in times a mere 13 seconds off their pre-race predictions. Close behind Sam and Dan in 3rd place was Linda Dietrich, only 15 seconds off her prediction. As was the case in the spring of 06, Rick Groot posted the fastest 10K time of the day (38.32) as the only runner under 40 minutes - a shameful performance.

Christa Hallman scooped the 5K trophy with a finishing time only 16 seconds off her prediction.

Spring 07 Run Down race
10 km Results
A tie for first, Sam Lancaster and Dan Burton, champions Spring 2007
10 KM Results
5 km Results
Christa Hallman takes first place
5 KM Results
Shoe of Shame Award
The Shoe of Shame is awarded to the runner whose result is less than their submitted predicted time by the greatest amount.
And the winner is - Rick Groot - with a time differential of 1 minute 28 seconds below his predicted time of 40 minutes. He should know better!
Beat the Handicapper Contest
The Beat the Handicapper Contest is won by the person who correctly guesses the results of four other runners most accurately.
Rick Groot also wins with a total difference of 1:23.
Race Volunteers
The race wouldn't be a success without the generous contribution of the race volunteers. This year's volunteers were :
Jim Wendland
Race Organizing Committee
The race comes together twice a year through the efforts of the race organizing committee.
Alison Burton - race communication
Mike Theunissen - preparation of race entries and fee collection
Jim Wendland - race course detail
Sue D'Aloisio - volunteers
Jason Leduc - prize table, awesome prizes Jason!!!
Bob Dawson - web site
Ryan Broen - race results
Dan Burton - we're not sure what he does